Appointment of Committee and Subcommittee Members under the WKCDA Board

The Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) has re-appointed existing members and appointed six new co-opted members to its committees and subcommittees.

To facilitate the implementation of the WKCD project, six committees and two subcommittees namely, the Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) Subcommittee and the Exhibition Centre (EC) Subcommittee under the Board, have been formed since the establishment of WKCDA.

In addition to the re-appointments of existing members, Mr LEUNG Chi Wo, Ms Kai-Yin LO and Ms Nansun SHI have been newly appointed as members of the Museum Committee while Prof LEE Chack-fan and Mr Lau Wai-keung have retired from the Committee. Dr Elvin WONG Chi-chung has been appointed as a member of the Performing Arts Committee. Mr HUNG Keung and Mr Andy HEI have been appointed to the ICT Subcommittee and the EC Subcommittee respectively. Ms Claire Hsu, meanwhile, has retired from the ICT Subcommittee.

The WKCDA is grateful to the incumbent and retired members for their concerted contribution in bringing the development of Hong Kong's future arts hub into a new stage over the past year. Meanwhile, The broad spectrum of expertise and wealth of experience of the new members will surely provide valuable insight and advice to the WKCDA.

Please click here for the new members’ profiles.