Progress Update
New appointment of Committee and Subcommittee Members under the Board  
The Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) announced last month its appointments and re-appointments to its committees and subcommittees for a one-year term till the end of December 2013.

The WKCDA Board has appointed Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung and Mr Leo Kung Lin-cheng, who are recognised for their rich experience in respective sectors, as the new chairmen of the Audit Committee and the Investment Committee respectively.

In addition to the re-appointments of existing members, Professor Edward Ng Yan-yung, has been newly appointed as a co-opted member of the Development Committee. Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing and Mr William Lo Chi-chung have been appointed to the Audit Committee as co-opted members. The newly appointed co-opted members of Information and Communication Technologies Subcommittee are Mr Kenny Chien Kwok-keung and Mr Derek Emory Yeung Ting-lap. Board member Mr Chris Ip Ngo-tung has been appointed to the Development Committee and Performing Arts Committee.

In the 28th Board Meeting of the WKCDA held on 4 February, the Board has approved the formation of an Executive Committee to provide steer to the Management of WKCDA on pertinent issues relating to the WKCD project so as to ensure the effective implementation of the project.

Transparency of the Board meetings will also be enhanced with an open session at each of the Board meetings going forward, so that the public could be kept informed of the work of the Authority. A press release summarising the meeting would also be issued after each Board meeting.

View webcast of the meeting